Interview Assas Finance: Diane JOSSELIN (President) and Meriam KHIAR (Vice-President)
 /  Events / Student Organizations / Interview Assas Finance: Diane JOSSELIN (President) and Meriam KHIAR (Vice-President)
Interview Assas Finance : Diane JOSSELIN (Présidente) et Meriam KHIAR (Vice-présidente)

Interview Assas Finance: Diane JOSSELIN (President) and Meriam KHIAR (Vice-President)

How did you come up with the idea of giving a lecture on this specific topic?

In order to answer this question, we must return to the reasons for the creation of Assas Finance Association. Our aim is, firstly, to arrange lectures on financial topics that may interest students and, secondly, to become a single place of exchange between students and financial professionals.

We noticed that, gradually, the share of students wishing to work in the M&A sector, kept growing each year. Thus to anticipate and answer their questions, we thought that putting them in touch with M&A experts would be relevant.

Could you tell us a bit more about the speakers?

Here, we can emphasize the family spirit of the Magisterium that perpetuates and through which, we invited three the former students to debate on the "Future Prospects for M&A." We also had the honour of welcoming a speaker from ESSEC business school, whom we contacted by email.

Therefore, we had the pleasure of welcoming:

  • Grégoire Revenu : Co-founder in 1996 and member of the executive committee of the merchant bank Bryan, Garnier & Co. He carried out nearly one hundred fundraising campaigns and provided advices in sales and acquisitions for European companies. He is graduated from the Magisterium in Banking and Finance of Pantheon-Assas University.

  • Jean-Christophe Quiniou : Since the end of August 2017, he has been the sixth associate manager of the Transaction R team at Rothschild & Co. Bank. He is graduated from the Magisterium in Banking and Finance of Pantheon-Assas University.
  • François Prioux : Since 2013, he has worked at DC Advisory as Managing Director in charge of the technology, media and telecom sector. He is graduated from ESSEC business school.
  • Stoyan Kostadinov : In 2007, he joined Aurignac Finance as Deputy Director. Since then, he has been involved in numerous M&A in the press, specialized distribution, environment and agribusiness sectors. He is graduated from the Magisterium in Banking and Finance and the Institute of Business Law of Pantheon-Assas University.

What did you like most about preparing for the lecture?

Actually, absolutely everything. Every step of the preparation is very dramatic. As a result, we enjoyed to outperform ourselves at each steps, to see the project come to life and construct over time.

We really enjoyed arranging this lecture. Proof is that, since it has been ended, the only thing we want to do is learning from the mistakes we have commited and organizing a new one!

Overall, how was the lecture?

 

On the whole, the lecture went very well. We had good feedback from both students and speakers. It is the best accomplishment we have realized. Indeed, our main idea was that everyone has a good time.

Furthermore, we are very satisfied with the media coverage of the event which brought about 200 people on November 15.

What are the future projects of the association for the rest of the year?

What a great question! We have a lot of them. Firstly, at the end of each month, Assas Finance summarizes the striking events that affected the financial world throughout the month. Secondly, we write articles popularizing some major financial concepts to make it accessible to everyone.

Furthermore, we want to arrange at least one other lecture by the second semester of the school year. Eventually, we would like to develop more partnerships in order to secure sufficient funds to ensure the long-term sustainability of our association.

To get more information regarding upcoming conferences and to keep abreast on financial news or, discover (or develop) some subjects linked to finance, we urge you to follow us regularly on the Assas Finance website: https://www.assas-finance.fr

Related Posts

General information

Address :

122, rue de Vaugirard
75006 Paris, FRANCE

L4 L6 L12 L13 Montparnasse
L10 L13 Duroc
L4 Saint-Placide
L12 Falguière

Phone :
+33 (0)1 53 63 80 76

Email :
secretairembf@u-paris2.fr

RECRUITMENT

Shortlisted results announced
June 12th, 2020

Interviews

Final admission results
July 1st, 2020

Administrative registration
From July 1 to 15, 2020

en_GBEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_GBEnglish

Interview Assas Finance : Diane JOSSELIN (Présidente) et Meriam KHIAR (Vice-présidente)
 /  Événements / Vie associative / Interview Assas Finance : Diane JOSSELIN (Présidente) et Meriam KHIAR (Vice-présidente)
Interview Assas Finance : Diane JOSSELIN (Présidente) et Meriam KHIAR (Vice-présidente)

Interview Assas Finance : Diane JOSSELIN (Présidente) et Meriam KHIAR (Vice-présidente)

Comment vous est venue l’idée de faire une conférence sur ce thème ?

Pour répondre à cette question, nous devons revenir aux raisons de la création de l’association Assas Finance. Notre but est d’organiser des conférences sur des thèmes de la finance pouvant intéresser les étudiants et de devenir un lieu d’échanges unique entre les étudiants et les professionnels de la finance.

Nous avons remarqué que, progressivement, la part des étudiants souhaitant s’orienter vers la fusion-acquisition augmente chaque année. Ainsi, pour anticiper ou encore répondre à leurs interrogations, nous avons pensé que les mettre en relation avec des experts du domaine serait pertinent.

Pourriez-vous nous en dire plus sur les conférenciers ?

Nous pouvons ici mettre en valeur l’esprit familial du MBF qui perdure et grâce à qui, nous avons pu recevoir trois de ses anciens élèves pour intervenir sur le thème des « Perspectives futures pour les fusions-acquisitions ». Nous avons également eu l’honneur d’accueillir un intervenant issu de l’Essec, que nous avons contacté par mail notamment.

Nous avons donc eu le plaisir d’accueillir :

  • Grégoire Revenu : co-fondateur en 1996 et membre du comité exécutif de la banque d’affaires Bryan, Garnier & Co. Il a réalisé près d’une centaine d’opérations de levées de fonds ou de conseil en cessions/acquisitions pour des entreprises de croissance européennes.

Grégoire Revenu est diplômé du Magistère Banque Finance de l’Université Paris 2 Panthéon-Assas.

  • Jean-Christophe Quiniou : depuis fin août 2017, il est le sixième associé-gérant de l’équipe Transaction R de la banque Rothschild & Co. Jean-Christophe Quiniou est diplômé du Magistère Banque Finance de l’Université Paris 2 Panthéon Assas.
  • François Prioux : travaille, depuis 2013, chez DC Advisory en tant que Managing Director en charge du secteur technologique, média, télécoms. François Prioux est diplômé de l’ESSEC.
  • Stoyan Kostadinov : en 2007, il rejoint Aurignac Finance en tant que directeur adjoint. Depuis, il est intervenu sur de nombreuses opérations de fusions-acquisitions dans le secteur de la presse, de la distribution spécialisée, de l’environnement et de l’agro-alimentaire. Stoyan Kostadinov est diplômé du Magistère Banque Finance et de l’Institut du Droit des Affaires de l’Université Paris 2 Panthéon Assas.

Nous avons eu l’honneur de le recevoir pour animer notre conférence.

Qu’est-ce que vous avez le plus aimé faire lors de la préparation de la conférence ?

A vrai dire, absolument tout. Chaque étape de la préparation est très importante. Par conséquent, nous avons aimé nous surpasser pour chacune, afin de voir le projet prendre forme et se construire, petit à petit.

Nous avons vraiment apprécié mettre en place cette conférence et ce qui en est la preuve c’est que depuis qu’elle a pris fin, la seule chose que nous voulons faire, c’est apprendre des erreurs que nous avons pu commettre et en organiser une nouvelle !

Globalement, comment s’est passé la conférence ?

 

Dans l’ensemble, la conférence s’est très bien passée. Nous avons à la fois eu de bons retours des étudiants mais également des conférenciers. C’est notre plus grande victoire, l’idée étant en effet que tout le monde passe un bon moment.

En outre, nous sommes très satisfaites de la médiatisation de la conférence qui a amené environ 200 personnes à venir nous rejoindre dans un des amphithéâtres du Centre Panthéon le 15 novembre dernier.

Quels sont les projets pour Assas Finance pour le reste de l’année ?

C’est une excellente question ! Nous en avons beaucoup. Dans un premier temps, à chaque fin de mois, Assas Finance vous résume les évènements majeurs qui ont affecté le monde de la finance tout au long du mois. En outre, nous écrivons des articles vulgarisant les grands concepts de la finance afin de la rendre accessible à tous.

De plus, nous souhaitons mettre en place au moins une autre conférence au cours du second semestre de l’année scolaire. Enfin, nous aimerions développer davantage de partenariats afin d’obtenir suffisamment de fonds pour assurer la pérennité de l’association à long terme.

Pour en savoir plus sur les conférences à venir, vous tenir au courant de l’actualité financière ou encore découvrir ou approfondir certains thèmes de la finance, nous vous invitons à nous suivre régulièrement sur le site d’Assas Finance : https://www.assas-finance.fr

Related Posts

CONTACT

Adresse:

122, rue de Vaugirard
75006 Paris

L4 L6 L12 L13 Montparnasse
L10 L13 Duroc
L4Saint-Placide
L12Falguière

Téléphone:
+33 (0)1 53 63 80 75

Email:
secretairembf@u-paris2.fr

ADMISSIONS

Les inscriptions 2018 sont ouvertes.

Envoi des dossiers
avant le 15 mai 2018 inclus

Entretien d’admission
28-29 juin 2018

Résultats communiqués par mail
29 juin 2018

Inscriptions
Du 02 au 06 juillet 2018